{HAUL} Essence, Sleek, Uma…

I placed an order for the following products online in August last year, and due to the backlog at the post office, I only received my items in December. I’ve been using a few of the products but I thought I’d do this blog post for those of you who want to see what I picked up and also the prices of items and customs for the size of the order I placed. Because this post is going to be an image overload, I will do individual posts on certain items that contain swatches as well.

Kosmetik-1_01

I ordered these items online from Kosmetik4less.de, a German based store that offers loads of Essence and Catrice products as well as other well known British and American brands. They stock Sigma, Sleek, Real Techniques, Models Own, theBalm and BH Cosmetics to name a few.

I love shopping on Kosmetik4less (I will post the second haul I did there as well) because even though I waited so long the first time around, the agents I spoke to were very helpful and their prices are very reasonable. Also, their expansive range of Essence and Catrice trend editions (which I either missed or are still to be released in SA) are absolutely beautiful and I haven’t found any other site that has them on offer for international shipping at such great rates.

Essence Viva Brazil Blushes – R27 ($2.33)

Kosmetik-1_02

Essence Blush Up Powder Blush – R38 ($3.28)

Kosmetik-1_03

Essence Road Trip Blush & Highlighter – R36 ($3.09)

Kosmetik-1_04

Essence Bloom Me Up Shimmer Powder – R36 ($3.09)

Kosmetik-1_06

Essence Aquatix Shimmer Pearls Highlighter – R36 ($3.09)

Kosmetik-1_08

Essence Wave Goddess Highlighting Powder – R33 ($2.81)

Kosmetik-1_05

Essence Beach Cruisers Bronzing Powder – R33 ($2.81)

Kosmetik-1_07

Manhattan Trio Effect Blush – R66 ($5.69)

Kosmetik-1_09

Uma Cosmetics Get Freaky Rosy Blush – R44 ($3.78)

Kosmetik-1_10

Sleek Face Contour Kit – R88 ($7.59)

Kosmetik-1_11

Sleek Fruit Glaze Lip Gloss – R25 ($2.18)

Kosmetik-1_13

Essence Glossy Lipbalm – R10 (91¢)

Kosmetik-1_12

Essence Wave Goddess Tinted Lipbalm – R25 ($2.14)

Kosmetik-1_14

Essence Aquatix Jelly Lipgloss – R22 ($1.86)

Kosmetik-1_15

Uma Cosmetics Permanent Lip Duo – R33 ($2.84)

Kosmetik-1_16

I was thinking of splitting the reviews and swatches into three different parts. I’ll do the cheek products together (blushes, highlighters and bronzer), a separate post for the lip products and one specially dedicated to contouring using my Sleek contour palette.

Shipping and handling for the 19 products was approx R144 ($12.33) which made my total order R892 ($77). I paid customs duties of R292 ($25) which is way less than the 50% I was expecting to pay. Most of the Essence products that did eventually make it to SA retailed at double the price I paid above so I have no regrets.

Hope you looking forward to the follow up reviews and swatches. Until next time bellas…

Do you purchase makeup online? Which sites have you ordered from?

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Posted on February 27, 2015, in Makeup, Online Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Super interested in seeing how the Essence Beach Cruisers looks, can’t wait to see your swatches! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blog

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

An Ordinary Gal

*Beauty*Life*Parenting*

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

