Wishlist Wednesday – Tarte Limited Edition Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow Palette

This weeks feature is from a brand also not available in South Africa at the moment. Tarte Cosmetics was founded by Maureen Kelly out of her New York City apartment in 1999, another brand that is striving to provide cruelty-free cosmetics. ‘Healthy, eco-chic beauty, infused with skinvigorating ingredients like superfruit and plant extracts, vitamins, minerals, essential oils and other naturally-derived ingredients free from parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate, triclosan, synthetic fragrances and gluten’.

521

Not to be confused with the Amazonian Clay Matte Palette, which features more pinkish-purple hues, theΒ Tarte Limited Edition Amazonian Clay Eyeshadow Palette contains shades of olive green and apricot peach. There are both matte and shimmery shades in this palette and the Amazonian Clay formula boasts 12 hours of wear with no smudging or creasing. The formula also contains Vitamin E as a natural preservative that also acts as an anti-inflammatory emollient and antioxidant whilst the mineral pigments soothe and soften the skin.

tarte_le_eyeshadow_swatch

I am not sure when this palette launched but it was originally part of the Bow to Go collection. I can only find the individual palette available on the Tarte website and they don’t ship to SA. It comes at a reasonably priced $38 which is about R443 but if we ever got it here in SA you can be sure it won’t be anything under R850. I did also find a supplier on Amazon selling it for $85 but I think that price is absolutely crazy because it excludes shipping and tax.

Pic courtesy of HoneyGirlsWorld

Pic courtesy of HoneyGirlsWorld

Stay tuned because I’ll be posting another giveaway on the blog later today πŸ™‚

Do you own any Tarte palettes? Which one is your favourite?

If you see anything worth sharing, please use my hashtag #belleblushh or tag me @belleblushh on Instagram.

Until next time bellas…

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❀

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Posted on February 25, 2015, in Makeup, Online Shopping, Skincare, Wishlist and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I actually have this palette and it looks much more exciting than it actually is 😦 The colors are hit and miss on pigmentation. The lighter ones, like the nudes and pinks, you can actually barely see at all. They are all pretty dusty in my opinion. That arm swatch is not very accurate. If I were you, I would go for the Tartlette palette. I’ve heard much better things about it πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I had my eye on this palette, but never quite took the plunge, because of the inflated price it was being sold for. I only have 2 matte Tarte palettes, and I really love their formula for matte eyeshadows. I was lucky enough to have friends travelling to the U.S.A at the time, and they gifted me with the palettes. Tarte palettes tend to be sold at ridiculous mark-ups online, with sellers that have shipping to SA. Then there’s customs and taxes. I;m dying to try their ever so popular maracuja oil.

    Like

    • Wow I am seriously having seconds thoughts on this after reading Megan’s comments above. I would really love to try out Tarte eyeshadows but like you say they inflate the prices so heavily it’s just not worth it. The Maracuja oil sounds divine and has great reviews. Hopefully a SA supplier can fulfill our wishes soon πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

A South African Beauty, Lifestyle and Parenting Blog

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

A South African Beauty, Lifestyle Travel Blog based in Johannesburg

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

