HASK me again

For the last two months I have been using Argan oil based hair products. I had heard and read everyone raving about how amazing Moroccan Oil is for the hair and how luscious it makes your locks and when I enquired at the salons, the prices blew my mind. I had to scoot on over to our local drugstore Clicks and I stumbled across the HASK hair care range.

hask_05

The HASK Exotic Oil line was first introduced in Europe in 2012. Since then it has expanded worldwide with great success. There are four main ingredients that make up the HASK Exotic Oil line:

  • Argan Oil from Morocco to Strengthen and Restore
  • Keratin Protein to Soften and Renew
  • Macadamia Oil to Hydrate and Protect
  • Monoi Oil to Moisturize and Revitalize

hask_range

I have a blonde ombre in my hair so my hair is pretty bad. I picked up the Argan Oil Repairing Shampoo and Conditioner as it claims to be best ideal for dry, damaged or colour-treated hair. I wash my hair every third day and I have noticed that I have less dandruff and less frizz. The combo leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth and my scalp doesn’t get as oily as before. The damage in my hair is still quite noticeable because of the blonde colour but where my natural colour is, is where it shines beautifully.

hask_02 hask_03

I also picked up a small bottle of Repairing Shine Oil. Also known as ‘liquid gold’, it is lightweight and alcohol-free and tames my frizz and hides away those flyaway strands and split ends without leaving the hair oily to the touch. I only use the slightest amount and it gives my hair captivating shine.

hask_04

The shampoo and conditioners are priced at a reasonable R115.95 ($10) for 355ml (12oz) and the shine oil is R49.95 ($4) for 18ml (0.6oz).

hask_06

There is also a deep conditioning treatment/mask in the range but they did not have stock of the Argan Oil one and I’d like to try it out as well.

Have you tried any HASK products? What hair products do you swear by?

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Posted on February 3, 2015, in Haircare and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I saw the same range at Clicks last week Monday. I want to try out the entire range. I am currently using the Dr. Miracle hair range, and I’m about to finish what I have left. I will try out this range next. I have also heard really good things about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

A South African Beauty, Lifestyle and Parenting Blog

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty • Lifestyle • Travel

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

