{HAUL} LUSH Cosmetics

So whilst on vacation in Durban in December, I was so excited to finally be able to go to a LUSH store and pick up some products. I had been hesitant to pace an online order many a time purely because of their steep R90 delivery charge to Johannesburg (I wanted a few products and it totalled over 4kgs apparently).

Logo and Fresh Handmade cosmetics

I have been such a dummy and forgot to take photo’s of most of the bath bombs. When I got home I wasn’t sure how to store them and then read on Google to do two things and I ended up doing it before I took beautiful photo’s:

1. Cut the bath bombs into halves or quarters – Most of the bath bombs are really huge and very pungent so using just pieces of it will still make the experience wonderful and because each bath bomb is expensive for everyday use, you make the most out of your buck and can enjoy it for longer.

2. Store the bath bombs in plastic wrap – Ok so we know it as Glad Wrap and I believe it’s known as Saran Wrap overseas. Basically storing it in plastic retains the moisture in the bath bomb to keep it nice and fresh. And the least amount of exposure to air doesn’t allow mould and bacteria to grow if you keep it for a while.

There is a really great article on how to store and care for your LUSH products which you can read here and I’ve taken a photo of how I store my LUSH ballistics for those of you would like to know.

lush_storage

So in this post I am going to quickly show you what I picked up at the LUSH store in Gateway, Umhlanga and most of the pictures were taken off the LUSH website.

Lush Gateway

PhotoCred: Loren from Minkys blog

Blackberry Bath Bomb – The first bomb I used, it engulfed the water in swirls of purple and the air with blackberry yumminess. The fragrance calms the mind and relaxes the body. Price R42.50 (200g)

BlackberryBathBomb

blackberry_bomb

Twilight Bath Ballistic – Another relaxing bath bomb. This one contains lavender, ylang ylang and ovaltine to soothe both body and mind. Price R42.50 (180g)

Twilight

twilight

Sex Bomb Bath Ballistic – Jasmine, clary sage and ylang ylang to make you feel like a love goddess. Can’t wait to try this one out. Price R42.50 (200g)

SexBomb

Sakura Bath Ballistic – A celebration of spring in a bath bomb. Inspired by Japanese cherry blossoms, this floral scented bath bomb can lift any mood. Price R44.50 (220g)

Sakura

Honey Bee Bath Ballistic – My favourite one so far. It smells like caramel and candy and honey and marshmallows and all things sweet and yummy. Price R42.50 (200g)

HoneyBee

honeyball

Phoenix Rising Bath Ballistic – Once immersed, it turns the water into a smoky purple haze. Contains shea butter, cocoa butter and jojoba oil to make the skin soft and smooth. Price R45.50 (100g)

PhoenixRising

Ickle Baby Bot – My son loves this cute little robot that he can dunk into the water until nothing remains. This bath bomb contains sleep-inducing combination of lavender and sandalwood oils and I vouch that it works. Price R32.50 (65g)

IckleBabyBot

ickle_baby

The Comforter Bubble Bar – A fruity bubble bar that creates creamy bubbles and purple water. Smells of blackcurrants. Price R54.50 (200g)

TheComforter

comforter

Bubblegum and Popcorn Lip Scrub – I can’t decide which one I love more. I scrub my lips once a week to get rid of the flakiness around my pucker and smooth out my lips, not before I get a taste though. Price R95 (25g)

BubblegumScrub PopcornScrub

Self preserving Mask of Magnaminty – More concentrated and thicker than the non self-preserving counter-self, I use this whenever I have a bad breakout or want to deep cleanse and exfoliate after a cakeface day. I want to try it on my back and shoulders so I need to convince hubby to help me out. Price R115 (125g)

Maskofmagnaminty

Breath of Fresh Air Toner – A mix of sea water infused with aloe vera gel, rejuvenating rosemary and calming rose. Leaves my skin feeling refreshed and lifted. Price R65 (100g)

Breathoffreshair

Skin Drink Moisturiser – Since I still have serum and moisturiser from another brand to finish, I’ve only used this once and love the thick, creamy texture without it leaving my pores feeling clogged. It absorbs beautifully and turns dry skin into supple skin. Contains sesame, almond and evening primrose oils to moisturise, organic avocado to soften and nourish and calming rose oil, all mixed up in soothing aloe vera. Price R185 (45g)

Skindrink

Strawberry Feels Forever Massage Bar – Like strawberries and cream in a bar, it melts into the skin and leaves the most amazing fruity fragrance (no perfume needed). Contains organic cocoa butter, shea butter and extra virgin olive oil to hydrate the skin. Price R95 (75g)

strawberry_feels_forever

American Cream Hair Conditioner – Since I use more intensive products for my hair damage and breakage, I slap on a bit of the American Cream on my final rinse to leave my hair smelling like strawberry and vanilla milkshake. Price R80 (100g)

AmericanCream

Makeup in shade ‘Believe’ – This coral-pink shade caught my eye the minute I saw it. The makeup is so versatile and can be used as lipstick, blush or eyeshadow. Price R195 (7g)

Believe

I also received a few samples to try out of the other body products that were depotted into small little black containers. I’ve noticed that if you order on their website, you can also select samples when checking out.

20141231_143533

So that’s all the stuff I picked up on my vacation but since it was festive period a lot of the other stuff I wanted was sold out. One of the ladies in store mentioned that delivery to the Sandton area is free so I’ll enquire about that when I place my next order.

Just to mention, all LUSH products are handmade and contain only the freshest ingredients. Most of their items are safe enough to eat although that is obviously not recommended. Due to this the shelf life is only about a year on most products and three months on the self preserving face masks. Each item has an expiry date on the bottom as well as the name of the person who made it (just in case I guess). Even the packaging is recyclable. If you return five black pots you get a fresh face mask valued at R125 absolutely free.

If you’d like to browse the LUSH store and see what amazing other stuff they have then just click here.

Have you tried any LUSH products yet? Which one is your favourite?

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Posted on January 25, 2015, in Haircare, Makeup, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to
    mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write again soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

*Beauty*Life*Parenting*

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blog

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

