RetailBox Secret Box #5

So I finally managed to snatch up one of these boxes the minute I received the email from RetailBox.

secretbox2

On their website they provided a product description which suited my hair type: ‘Secret Box 5 contains some fantastic products specifically for damaged hair in need of some TLC. These products will repair and strengthen hair where it needs it and when it needs it. Hurry stocks are limited. Total value of the products in this box are over R700.. ‘.

The Secret Box 5 is R299 and I paid a delivery fee of R50 and received my package within 2 days. Sad to say but that is considered great service in our country.

In the box was 3 full size products from Joico. RetailBox is currently having a 20% sitewide sale until the 22nd of December so I will list both the normal and sale price.

secretbox3

Joico K-PAK Shampoo to Repair Damage

joico_shampoo

What can I say? It’s no different from any other hair shampoo I have used. Basically it gets the job done, hair is clean and fresh with no oiliness or residue left behind. Normal Price: R250 ($21) for 300ml – Sale Price: R200

Joico K Pak Intense Hydrator

joico_hydrator

This is not to be confused with a conditioner although it is quite runny. It’s a treatment meant to nourish and add moisture back into the hair. For me, all it did was tame some frizziness and add shine. Not enough to make me want to buy it again. Normal Price: R390 ($33) for 250ml – Sale Price: R312

Joico K Pak Reconstructor

joico_reconstructor

The texture of this solution is very thick and I felt that this reconstructor assisted the most in giving my hair a sleeker appearance. The formula contains a combination of amino acids that rebuild the hair strands and has been dubbed the ‘5 minute miracle’. Normal Price: R350 ($30) for 150ml – Sale Price: R280

After using the products all together, my hair looks smoother, less fizzy and feels softer but I am currently struggling with hormonal hair loss after giving birth so I feel it didn’t really do much to strengthen my hair. Going forward I will still have to incorporate my Sunsilk Hair Fall Solution Intensive Treatment Mask which hasn’t completely stopped the hair loss/breakage but has reduced it incredibly and it’s a total steal at just R36.99 ($3).

Although I think this Secret Box was well worth it as I got to try some new products at a fraction of the cost, I think I’ll stick to trial and error on finding a hair solution that works for me.

Do you have any hair concerns? What’s in your Secret Box?

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

Posted on December 16, 2014, in Haircare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s
    very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability
    and visual appearance. I must say you’ve done a excellent job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Opera.
    Excellent Blog!

    Like

  2. Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have really loved surfing around your
    weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and
    I am hoping you write once more soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

*Beauty*Life*Parenting*

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blog

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

