My 1st Holy Grail product

I’ve never been one of those girls that had a skincare regime in place. I have been struggling with dry, dehydrated skin for most of my adult life as I’ve just used soap and whatever cream was closest at hand. As the years piled up, I started to notice some forehead lines and paid no attention to it. When I started wearing foundation this year, no matter how much or how little I used, it would always cake within minutes and clueless old me thought it was the type of foundation I was using (bear with me girls, I only started using makeup recently). When I eventually did a skin analysis during a facial, we found the root of the problem. So over the months I began to use cleanser, toner and moisturiser suited for dry skin. It got a bit better but then I was introduced to serums. I’ve tried many different brands and wasted lots of money but it has led me to an amazing product that I would recommend to anyone that shares the same skin concerns.

Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Moisture Boost Concentrate

I’ve been using this for a month and a half now and my skin has never felt better.

According to Yves Rocher this is “…a powerful treatment which provides a genuine moisture bath to skin. Within the first application it acts as a hydration booster and completely revitalizes the skin making it radiant and beautiful and it regains comfort once more…”

From first application I noticed how my skin drank up the solution and it left my skin feeling clean and fresh. Housed in a glass bottle, the concentrate is accessed via an easy to use pump dispenser covered by a plastic shell. The bottle is a transparent ocean blue and gives the impression that the serum is the same colour when in fact it is thin, milky white and feels very wet and watery when applied. I use it twice a day before moisturising and just one pump is sufficient enough serum for both my face and neck and I’m only two thirds done with it. The serum also has a lovely marine fresh smell which matches its beautiful packaging.

yves-rocher-vegetal-serum-box yves-rocher-vegetal-serum-bottle yves-rocher-vegetal-serum

Another reason I love this product is its affordability. The Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal Moisture Boost Concentrate retails for R215 (30ml is the only size it comes in) and is the most expensive product in its range. I am trying to use all my other skincare products up as quickly as possible so I can try out the rest of the Hydra Vegetal collection. The formula has been tested under dermatological supervision and contains botanical-based ingredients such as Maple Tree Sap, Organic Blue Agave Sap, Betaine and Organic Witch Hazel Water. Available at Woolworths, Spree and Kalahari.com

What are your Holy Grail products?

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH

Posted on November 11, 2014, in Skincare and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

A South African Beauty, Lifestyle and Parenting Blog

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty • Lifestyle • Travel

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

