Revlon Goodie Bag

As promised, today I’m going to show you the awesome items I received in my goodie bag from Revlon at the Cosmo Beauty Masterclass.

revlon-goodie-bag

Revlon Super Lustrous Crème Finish Lipstick in Rosewine (225)

I love the texture of this lipstick. It applies really smoothly and feels lightweight on my lips. It contains silk powder and vitamins so it conditions and moisturises as well. The colour is vibrant and has a great shine to it. The lipstick is not transfer proof so it needs to be reapplied every 2-3 hours or when eating. Oh and don’t forget to suck your finger after application so it doesn’t stain those pearly whites. Price R129 (4.2g)

revlon-lipstick-225

Revlon Powder Blush in Sultry Sienna (011)

This shade is great for my skin colour. It has a subtle gold undertone and it’s not too shimmery. The compact comes with a blush brush and a mirror inside so it’s great for on the go. The powder itself is light on the skin and the colour can be built up for a deeper glow. Lasts all day and looks very natural on the skin. Price R185 (5g)

revlon-blush-011

Revlon Colorstay 16 Hour Eye Shadow Palette in Seductive (530)

The greatest thing about this compact is the cute little illustration on the back which shows you exactly which shade needs to go on which part of the eye (great for a makeup newbie like me). This compact comes with a double sponge eye shadow applicator but no mirror. The two top shades are shimmery and used for highlighting whilst the bottom two are more matte for blending and shading in the corner and cut crease. The colours don’t fade or smudge and truly last the entire day. Price R185 (4.8g)

revlon-colorstay-530

Revlon Bold Lacquer Mascara in Blackest Black (001)

I don’t usually wear mascara but I decided to try this one out. What I like about it is that it dries really quickly when applied so I don’t really smudge it onto my eyelids when I blink after application. It made quite a difference to the length and volume of my lashes and because it is not the waterproof one, it came off really easily when I washed my face. I found that it started to clump when I tried to apply another layer so when I wear it again I’ll have to work quickly. Price R170 (7ml)

revlon-bold-lacquer-package

revlon-bold-lacquer-mascara

Revlon Love Her Madly Forever Eau de Toilette

The pink packaging and pink hue of the perfume is very pretty but the bottle is plain and boring. It smells floral to me although the website describes it as “Floriental, Green, Woody, Spicy and Musk”. The scent disappears after about half an hour so it’s pretty useless for a day out and definitely not worth the money. Price R170 (7ml)

revlon-perfume

So if you add it all up, the goodie bag was worth over R800 and our tickets to the event only cost R250. Thanks Revlon and Cosmopolitan SA.

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

–Revlon products can be bought at most drugstores and online worldwide.

Posted on October 11, 2014, in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

*Beauty*Life*Parenting*

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blog

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

