Give a little and…

So I received my order from TAKEALOT.com yesterday. It was delivered by the courier company in just 3 days and I was only expecting it sometime next week. I was so excited I immediately got to playing around and would like to share my thoughts with you. The items I ordered were on my TAKEALOT.com wish list and luckily for me they were having a spring sale (not that I need an excuse to buy makeup).

                                     Takealot contentsTakealot box

Yardley Stayfast Supershine Lipgloss in Rocking Red and Glamour Girl – I must admit for a long time these have been my favourite lipglosses purely for the fact that they last up to 8 hours and I don’t need to reapply it constantly unless I have a meal. They aren’t too sticky for my liking and the colours are just amazing. These two colours are from a new release of 6 colours. Of the reviews I’ve read people have complained about the stickiness and thickness of the gloss, the smell being of old oil and the colour being non-existent. Both the tubes I purchased smell exactly the same as my other colours, just a hint of sweetness with no bad taste. My first impression of the Rocking Red lipgloss was how beautifully pigmented it is. Whilst it cannot compare to lip creams and lipstick, the colour is definitely noticeable enough for wearing alone. The Glamour Girl lipgloss on the other hand is a different story. I don’t think I would ever wear on its own as it’s very sheer. I think it would look great paired with any other colour for the long lasting shine it provides. Based on the sale price I guess not many other people like it either. Rocking Red: Normal price R65 – Sale price R50 (8ml/0.27oz) and Glamour Girl: Normal price R65 – Sale price R41 (8ml/0.27oz)

                Yardley Stayfast LipglossYardley Stayfast Lipgloss 2

Yardley Radiant Glo Illuminator – This cream embellishes the skin from the moment it is applied. It is smooth, absorbs easily and feels light on the skin. It has a deep shimmer with a pretty pink undertone. I mixed a tiny amount with moisturiser and applied it to my entire face. I looked like a disco ball about to roll out of the 70’s. I suggest to use it as a highlighter on the cheekbones or as a body shimmer for a night out on the décolleté and upper arm areas. Normal price R109 – Sale price R69 (30ml/1o)

       Yardley Radiant Glo w (3)      Yardley Radiant Glo w (1)     Yardley Radiant Glo w (2)  Yardley Radiant Glo

Essence ‘All About Candies’ and ‘All About Nude’ Eyeshadow Palettes – I’ve been eyeing these shadows (pun intended) for a while now, especially the candies palette. The pastel colours are fun and flirty but I’m a bit disappointed that the lighter shades on both palettes need to be applied a few times to get good colour. From the candies palette my favourites are the blue and green to brighten any summer outfit. From the nude palette I absolutely love the plum colour and the brown is great for a smoky eye or to blend on a cut crease. Normal price R70 – Sale price R56

                     Essence Candies Palette Essence Nude Palette

Almay Smart Shade Perfect and Correct Primer – Now to be totally honest, I feel like a complete fool for purchasing this product. It was the only item that was not on sale but I’ve been wanting it for a long time because of the helix inner tube that I find pretty quirky. I had sampled the product in store previously but I am not happy at all now that I own it. Firstly when applying it, although it comprises of two colours, it is very green on the skin so I had to blend it well onto my face. It is great at reducing redness but didn’t do much to minimise my pores. It has a weird rubbery smell (not sure if it’s just my bottle) like I was sitting in a tyre shop. I prefer waxier primers, like my Palladio Herbal Foundation Primer, as they completely diminish my large pores and I’ll be saving up to buy Stila’s One Step Correct Primer to satisfy my helix fetish. Price R135 (30ml/1oz)

Almay Smart Shade

So I had a total of R107 ($10) savings and delivery is free for all orders over R250. I love buying items off the TAKEALOT.com website as they always have great deals and it’s a one-stop shop for electronics, appliances and baby items to name a few.

Until next time bellas

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

Posted on September 5, 2014, in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

*Beauty*Life*Parenting*

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty, Lifestyle & Travel Blog

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

