MAC me up

Whilst writing my first ever blog post is surely a daunting experience, I am way too excited to share my makeup makeover details with you. This past week I made an appointment for a makeup lesson at the MAC store in Cresta.

I left the house looking like a gremlin with nothing on my face except moisturiser and clear lip balm. With anticipation building, I quickly thought of some techniques I would like to learn such as contouring and getting that flawless finish. By no means was I let down in the least.

Basically the way it works is you book a 90 minute appointment at any MAC store and you just have to purchase goods to the value of R600 for the free makeup lesson in which they show you how to do a complete look from start to finish. Each step is done by the makeup artist on one side of your face and you have to replicate it on the other side. For me this is definitely a win-win situation as I get to see the finished look before committing to buying a product. Since the store was quiet that day I got to spend TWO and a half hours with my makeup artist Tia while we experimented with different amazing products I have already jotted down on my lust list. In saying so I am truly elated with my first purchase from MAC Cosmetics.

BEFORE AND AFTER

MAC_makeup_makeover_before_and_after

WITH MY MAKEUP ARTIST TIA

MAC_makeup_lesson_artist_TIA

MY FIRST MAC MAKEUP PURCHASE

MAC_first_purchase_foundation_and_concealer

MAC Studio Sculpt SPF15 Foundation – A creamy, gel-based foundation best prescribed for individuals with normal to dry skin. It contains sodium hyaluronate, yeast extract and shea butter, all proven moisturisers, which adds hydration to keep skin looking youthful and feeling healthy. It gives medium-full coverage which is easily buildable and has a smooth satin finish which is lightweight on the skin. It comes packaged in a squeeze tube so there is less germs and wastage. Although this foundation is not listed as long-wear, it does not wipe off easily and lasted me a good few hours. Available from MAC stores and online – R350 for 40ml (1.3oz)

MAC_studio_sculpt_foundation

MAC Studio Finish Concealer SPF35 – A lightweight, creamy concealer which provides smooth, long-lasting coverage for all my blemishes even without any foundation. Used to cover up tattoos for television and photo-shoots. It is both water resistant and fragrance free and does not clog pores. If you’re in a hurry and don’t have time to waste, this concealer is heaven sent as you can apply it just as easily with your fingertips for the desired effect. It comes packaged in little MAC paint pots which won’t mess or spill in your handbag. Available from MAC stores and online – R230 for 7g (0.24oz)

MAC_studio_finish_concealer

I will definitely be going back for more makeup lessons and more MAC products in the months to come so keep a look out.

LOTS OF LOVE

Belle BluSHH ❤

And here are some pictures I took as the day progressed.

4 HOURS LATER

MAC_makeup_lesson_4hrs_later

6 HOURS LATER

MAC_makeup_lesson_6hrs_later

Posted on August 30, 2014, in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. The makeup look is so stunning! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

MyBeautySignature

All things beauty and Makeup looks

StunnersSlayUniqueness

Imperfection is beauty! Embrace it!

An Ordinary Gal

A South African Beauty, Lifestyle and Parenting Blog

Make It Rayne

all things beautiful

Beauticraze

Spoil yourself - You deserve it

With Elizabeth H

Beauty • Lifestyle • Travel

stylewithmepretty

Fashion / Beauty / Advice / Lifestyle

Marelize du Toit Photography

My photography portfolio and blog about things

I'll take it all

South African Fashion And Beauty Blog

throughtheglitterglass.wordpress.com/

Through The Glitter Glass

XXOJESS

XXOJESS

Belle BluSHH

Welcome!

The Beauty Collection

Beauty lover, cat lady, digital marketing student, collector of neutral eyeshadow palettes. TBC is a space for me to share new releases, swatches and my thoughts on the best (and worst) of beauty.

Gee Whiskers!

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

the Beauty Bybel

MAKEUP IS MY DRUG - ADDICT . JUNKIE . OBSESSED

Not Another Poppie

News, Reviews, and other beauty hues

